2015

So here we are, January 1st, 2015 and I’m pretty sure 10lbs heavier than I was last week. I’m not a fan of New Year’s resolutions, so this is not the post where I say that I’m going to start a new crazy routine and stick to it, BUT it is the post where I realize (like I do every year) that I need to make a better effort to gain control of my health through healthy diet and exercise. As I’m currently in the post-holiday “if I see any more food, I’m going to puke” phase of the season, I think this is a good time to re-assess my goals for this year, and here they are:

2015 Health Goals

1. Exercise AT LEAST 3 times a week for 30+ minutes – This is a reasonable goal. I don’t have to run every day, or do a hard core workout, but I must commit to at the very least doing 30 minutes 3x a week of SOMETHING. Even if I’m tired, I can still take a walk… cold or not, I’m Canadian, I have mitts and a hat, no excuses.

2. Eat sensibly. No fad diets. No major overhauls, just pick recipes that are sensible, no dining out, and eat reasonable portions (biggest problem).

3. Drink water. Lots of water. Stay hydrated. This one is so hard for me.

4. Find a workout other than just running that I can mix things up with. Not sure if that will be gymbox, or if I will just find some other workout videos, or what, but I want to add to just the running with something that I will stick to.

Okay, so that’s it. Here we go 2015. I’m ready. Today is the last day of stuffing myself.

Leave a Reply

