Oh March…

The end of March cannot come fast enough. I miss my running shoes.

March is probably my least favourite month out of the entire year. I’ve always ended up working for employers whose main sources of revenue come from government departments (living in a government town and all…). This means that March is always crazy, always requires nutty amounts of overtime, and my work cuts in to my exercise, sleep, time with my family and all that jazz.

I don’t know how people can do this stuff and still find time for exercise. Every day this week has pretty much looked like, wake up, get babes to daycare, get to work, work all day, pick up babes from daycare, go home, make dinner, hang out for an hour, then get on my computer, work from home on work stuff until my eyes feel like they are going to bleed… or I pass out… then rinse and repeat.

No sir… no time for nothing.

I know it won’t last forever, and by the time March is over, it will be prime weather for me to be getting out for runs, so that is the motivation to stay sane.

Here’s a peak at what today was like for me:

 

I know people were out today because it was a gorgeous day outside. This is what people saw:

Image

 

This is what I saw:

Image

That kind of made me feel like this:

Image

 

But fortunately, one look at her, and my photo-creeper pup, and the reasons why I do the above make it all ok:

Image

 

March will end, and I will run again. And I will still try to get out there on the not so nuts days.

Leave a Reply

