The Gymbox

I haven’t been keeping up my desired 3x a week runs because mother nature and a slew of illnesses have not been very conducive to a good routine. This has made it even more apparent that I need an alternative (or addition) to my runs.

About a year ago, we bought a Boxee Box, and when we were browsing through the apps, I came across The Gymbox app. I did a free trial of it, and it was awesome, but then the trial expired, and I never looked in to paying for it after that. Also, I was home on mat leave with my daughter, and if I wanted to exercise, I’d plop her in the stroller and go for a run… 🙂

What is The Gymbox? Well, I guess I should have answered that first. It’s an app that gives you access to lots of workout videos! There’s cardio, kickboxing, step aerobics, and more! Check out some samples here: https://thegymbox.com/app/ (The videos are high quality with a paid subscription).

Anyway, I decided to look The Gymbox back up. The price is still as awesome as ever. Only cost me $99USD for a whole year’s subscription!

I just signed up today, and can’t wait to get connected and use it again. The great thing too is that The Gymbox used to be limited to certain media players like Boxee Box, but they actually have a web app for it now! Which means that I can exercise wherever I want, even off my iPad or laptop, I’m not just just confined to the TV area! I could do yoga outside with the iPad in the summer time if I so pleased! Genius!

Anyway, my plan is to run 3x a week, and do some of the gymbox exercises in between, or when the weather is being a pain in the butt, replace a run with a step workout or another cardio workout off the gymbox.

I’ve still got a few months before the warmer weather, and friends helping to keep me motivated to keep on working out, so I think this is going to be a great solution for me!

 

 

One thought on “The Gymbox

  1. Sometimes life (or the weather) gets in the way!

Leave a Reply

