2014

This year has been a great year all around – especially for running.

Great friends, motivation, and great places to run almost had me meet my 5K time goal of 30 minutes this year. Here’s to going above and beyond in 2014.

I’m hoping to consistently nail 3x a week of jogging on my lunch hours, and doing other workouts in between. For the winter, I intend to use the Gymbox on my Boxee, then in the summer, get involved in some kind of outdoor activity for the days I don’t run.

Thanks to K, I have already registered for my first run of 2014, which will be the Manotick Miler. I’ve chosen to do the 8k, but who knows, maybe by April I’ll set my sights a little higher.

Here’s to a happy and healthy 2014! Can’t wait to see what the New Year brings!

Leave a Reply

