Fun Day, Double Run Day

2 x 5K’s today, and still feeling GREAT!!!

 

Run #1 – Trail Run

K found us an awesome 5k loop through the forest, most of which ends up on an intermediate trail which I think is just perfect for us. Lots of rocky little climbs, beautiful forestry, can’t ask for much better than that to fulfill a successful run on your lunch hour. Trail runs add so much more challenge, I’m really loving them. And it’s awesome to have great company while doing them too! Thanks K, and for bringing along B!

Run #2 – Gravel Trail Run

L and I did our Thursday run in the usual spot. We will be looking to try a trail in the not so distant future. I thought I’d be dead after the first run today, but I’m loaded up with energy, and L and I did great!

I think that running 5K twice in one day is way easier than running 10K in one shot. I’d do it again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

