A Few Healthy Recipes With Quinoa

Over the weekend we tried a couple of recipes with quinoa. I found two recipes online, and both of them turned out great. I made an Asian Quinoa Salad with Edmame beans, and vegetarian Spinach Quinoa burgers. I figured I’d share since they were both delicious.

For the Quinoa burgers, I made them according to the recipe, which can be found here: http://www.skinnytaste.com/2013/06/quinoa-and-spinach-patties.html We BBQ’d them, and they were really awesome. Topped them with tomato, pickles, cheese, onion and a bit of ketchup. Perfect!

The Quinoa/Edamame salad was also great! I have a picture below of some that I made this morning for lunch today. I made way too much quinoa, and had lots leftover, so mixing this up only took a few minutes. I modified the recipe a bit to save time by using a pre-made sesame dressing (Kraft), but I would imagine the dressing that is in the original recipe would be pretty amazing too, and that recipe can be found here: http://www.twopeasandtheirpod.com/asian-quinoa-salad/

Image

If you like Quinoa, chances are you’ll love these recipes!

Leave a Reply

