Let’s Give This Another Go

A few years ago I started this blog as a way to help keep myself motivated to get in better shape and lose weight. A few years later, here I am, now a mom, and not really any lighter or fitter than I was when this started. The positive thing is that I’m not any worse, so let’s start there.

The goal of this blog is to challenge myself to lose weight and become fit. A couple of days ago, a neighbour posted a before and after picture of herself. The difference between January 1st, and July 17th was amazing. She looked great beforehand, but whatever she’s been doing since January first has led to some pretty awesome transformation.

I have never done the picture thing in any of my fitness endeavours before, but I think this time around, I want to do it. I think that if I can start there, and physically start to see the changes, I can continue to be motivated to keep going.

That will be my next post. Stay tuned. ๐Ÿ™‚

One thought on “Let’s Give This Another Go

  1. Congrats, Crystal! I’m excited to follow your fitness adventures and maybe join in every once and awhile. Maybe another run once it’s not melty? Or maybe the heat is just another excuse to shove aside…? ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

